A Brand New Perspective!

Yes, each of us will give a personal account to God. ~ Romans 14:12

Nothing in all creation is hidden from God.  Everything is naked and exposed before His eyes, and He is the One to Whom we are accountable. ~ Hebrews 4:13

Okay, so, without going into any detail.  I saw something from a fresh perspective this week.

Think about this:  If you had a candid camera focused on you over the last year of your life ~ that’s 8,496 hours ~ how much of that time would you be able to look at and say, “Oh, I wish I hadn’t done that.” or “What was I thinking?” or “Man, did I mess up!” and how much of that time would you be able to say, “Wow, I’m SO glad that I did that!” or “I may not have wanted to, but I’m glad that I did that.” or “Cool, I did something very well.”

The reality is that The One Who is always present, has better and clearer “recording capabilities” and we will give an account to Him one day for every thought, every deed, every action, and for our very lives.

So, looking ahead for the next 8,496 hours of your life, how many of those will you regret and how many of them will you be please with?

More importantly, how many of those will God be disappointed in, and how many of them will He be pleased with?

It has made me want to focus on “the next hour”, and has made me mindful of how I spend every minute of it.

Leave a Reply

