Sing! O Daughter of Zion!!!

The remnant of Israel shall do no unrighteousness and speak no lies, nor shall a deceitful tongue be found in their mouth; for they shall feed their flocks and lie down, and no one shall make them afraid.

Sing, O daughter of Zion!  Shout, O Israel!  Be glad and rejoice with all your heart, O daughter of Jerusalem!  The LORD has taken away your judgments, He has cast out your enemy.  The King of Israel, the LORD, is in your midst; you shall see disaster no more. ~ Zephaniah 3:13-15

Trusting in God when we are going through the most trying times of our lives is not only mandatory, but, when we get to the ends of ourselves, it’s the only thing that we can do.

We have a very real enemy.  One that will stop at nothing to make us fall.  

BUT!

We have a very real God (the Commander of Angel Armies), Who, when we live according to His ways (holiness, honesty, love, humility, purity, etc.), will not let us fall into our enemies hands.

So, as we step out of the boat, at the Savior’s call, let’s make certain to keep our focus on Him, and not get side-tracked by the waves and the sound of the storm around us.  For when we keep our hearts focused on Him, He will carry us through this time.

I fear the Lord, not because I’m scared of Him punishing me (though I would not want to bear the brunt of His punishment – which is promised for those that don’t follow Him), but because I love Him so dearly that I would not want to do anything that would displease Him, or grieve His heart.  It’s the type of respect that you have for honoring your parents, you love them, and you want them to be pleased by the decisions you make, rather than disappointed in poor choices we make.

My Savior, my LORD, gave everything for me.  As I said in my post “The Lordship Factor”, that price that was paid for me enslaves me to Him for all of my life, not to earn my salvation, but because of it.  The focus of my life, every breath, every thought, every word, and every act that I take part in – I want it to honor Him and glorify Him!

 

1 Comment »

  1. Tammy Said:

    Amen


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

