The Big Question!

O Lord, You have searched me and known me.

You know my sitting down and my rising up;

You understand my thought afar off.

You comprehend my path and my lying down,

And are acquainted with all my ways.

~Psalm 139:1-3

Okay, I have two questions for you this morning (or whenever it is that you happen to be reading this).

#1 – Are you content with your relationship with Christ right now?

I’m sure that I’ll get a lot of affirmatives here.  If not, we can work on that.

but

The main question is this:

#2 – Is God content with where your relationship is with Him?

Knowing that sin separates us from God, what’s holding you back from having a relationship with God that He, after searching your heart, and knowing the innermost parts of it, is content with?

Don’t let it keep being a barrier!  Life is too short, and Christ’s sacrifice is much too precious to be squandered the way we do sometimes, so precariously.

Nothing else on this planet is as important as your relationship with God.  He wanted it so much that He gave up His Most Precious Son!  How much does it mean to you?  What are you willing to give up for it?

It kind of takes on a different perspective when we look at it like that, but is there any other way to really see it?

Leave a Reply

