Living Like There’s No Tomorrow

“But God said to him, ‘You fool! You will die this very night. Then who will get everything you worked for?’ “Yes, a person is a fool to store up earthly wealth but not have a rich relationship with God.” ~ Luke 12:20-21

Okay, why didn’t I start doing this 20 years ago?  Why?  Because I wasn’t ready.

Now, for the past week, the Lord has been stressing to me the temporal-ness of this life.

I’ve often quoted these 2 phrases:

“Nothing matters but eternity”

and

“Every choice that you make will either please God’s heart or grieve His heart.

A recent assignment that I gave a young girl that I am discipling really got me to thinking, too.

The assignment was, if you only had 2 weeks left to live, what would you do with it to impact eternity.  She concluded that she would be more passionate about sharing her faith with her friends and family.  So, I asked her, what is keeping you from doing that now?

Bottom line – when you stand before God do you want present to Him a bag of “I could’ve, should’ve, would’ve’s , or do you want to present to Him a bagful of “I did’s” ?

Now, take that a step further – after either of those is presented to God, do you want to hear from God: “Well done, good and faithful servant”, or to hear from God, “You fool! (Luke 12:20)

Now, more than ever, my passion is to share my Savior, Friend, King, and Redeemer with everyone.

How about you?

Remember – NOTHING matters BUT eternity!!!

2 Comments »

  1. Ed Gillie Said:

    Very nice

  2. Ed Gillie Said:

    Very nice. I will read more soon, and post comments.
    I hope my email address showed up clearly.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

