But we all, wit…

But we all, with unveiled face, beholding as in a mirror the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from glory to glory, just as by the Spirit of the Lord. 2 Corinthians 3:18

This verse has been in my heart and soul for the past several days, and the Lord gave me this poem to share it:

Mirror, Mirror, in the Book –
Show me as I take a look –
What I should reflect, what I should see,
As I seek Christ, help me see less of me.

As I check my reflection, show me the place –
Deep in my heart, not just on my face.
It starts in the heart, so show me where
I need to align, adjust and repair.

I may be the only Word some people see
So it’s crucial that I reflect You accurately.
Let me reflect your power, righteousness and love,
Showing grace, love and mercy straight from above.

If I check often, to see how I should “look”,
As I apply to my life, what I read in Your Book –
I can show Your heart to those in need,
And not cause them to doubt, but to truly believe.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

